SAJSS welcomes new Board members

SAJSS officers: Allan Smith (Secretary), Howard Feinberg (Vice Chair), & Alvin Loewenberg (Board Chair)

June 1, 2021

San Antonio Jewish Senior Services (SAJSS), like many non-profit organizations, has a vibrant and diverse Board of Directors. This group of dedicated volunteers is comprised of highly caring and professional individuals, all with extensive leadership experience. The individuals who serve on the SAJSS Board have personal and professional experience with older adults and are knowledgeable and sensitive to the special needs of many Jewish older adults and families in our community.

SAJSS has welcomed four new members to the Board of Directors: Mindy Eisen, Barbara Lyons, Arlene Starr, and Debby Zucker who join Alvin Loewenberg (Board Chair), Howard Feinberg (Vice Chair), Allan Smith (Secretary), Robi Jalnos (Treasurer), Suzanne Huber (Immediate Past Chair), Rivka Schechter, Sherie Trakhtenbroit, Gordon Weiner, and Ruthie Wurzburg. SAJSS aims for board participation to provide a robust opportunity to impact older adults affiliated with the San Antonio Jewish community and to have a meaningful experience in governance and leadership.

“Thank you to our dedicated Board of Directors, and welcome to our new Board members!” said SAJSS President & CEO, Stacey Kline Schwartz.